top of page
Street Banner Unveiling
Street Banner Unveiling

Fri, Jul 07


Bennington County

Street Banner Unveiling

Celebrate our talented kids!

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Jul 07, 2023, 7:30 PM – Jul 08, 2023, 9:00 PM

Bennington County, Main St, Bennington, VT, USA

Event Details:

The new Downtown Street Banners featuring art by Bennington area students will be celebrated with an "unveiling" on Friday, July 7 at 7:30pm at the corner of Main Street and Putnam Square (North Street). Please join us by the Kiosk and the Clock! This event is free and open to the public.

Congratulations to:

Addison Baker, Kali Basil-Adriance, Avery Beagle, Addy Bowen, Ashton Boyer, Francis Brondino, Sheila Burgess, Rillie Burns, Ellie Coyne, Eli Ellis, Alice Foster, Evan Frey, Matthew Gatesk, Fisher Gauthier, Sawyer Grikstas, Raynon Grikstas, Jonathan Harrington, Lauren Hudson, Ben & Jennifer Jareckie, Penny Jenle, Ingrid Kline, Rome Kolakowski, Lily LaCroix, Rylee Lacroix, Penelope Lamoon, Mollie Lorette, Oakley Loveland, Khiley Lyons, Collin Matteson, Viggo McClellan-Dennerline, Dakota McGowan, Clare McKenna, Sloane McKenna, Gemma Murphy, Addison Myers, Gabriel Newbold, Eli Nofziger, Magdelana O’Donnell, Lilith Olson, Lando Perry, Althea Radocchia, Eleanor Radocchia, Bailey Smith, Sojourner Thorne, Kaidence Vosburgh, Kenlee Wade, Anna Walker, Carter Willette

If you want to see where the Banners will be located downtown, check out the DISTRX app!

The above 48 (including one team) artists will receive their $100 Downtown Dollars at the ceremony.

ALL 121 talented kids will have their original artwork displayed in the auditorium of Mission City Church from 5pm - 9pm. They will also be able to claim their Bringing You Vermont ice cream vouchers at the BBC info table starting at 5pm. Finally, we will also hold a drawing for all kids who submitted for a $200 Gift Certificate to Jay’s Art Shop & Frame Gallery.

(Main Street from North to Silver will be closed from 4pm - 9pm for First Fridays to begin at 5pm.)

The banner project, spearheaded by the Design Committee of the BBC, was funded by a Better Places Grant with $4500 raised via crowd-funding and a $9000 match by the state. The art was juried by a wonderful group of volunteers: Jackie Berry, Martin Mahoney, Edie Sawitsky, Jonah Spivak, and Ahmad Yassir.

Thank you to the phenomenal donors who helped to make this happen:

Joanne B Prouty, Shannon Barsotti, Jackie Berry, Colco, Inc., Jeanne Conner, Jared Newell, Jenny Dewar, Jacqueline Evans, Timothy F Wheeler & B C Condon, Amber Fisher, Anytime Fitness, Lynne Fonteneau, David & Lorraine Fredrickson, Jonathan Cooper, Hawkins House, Joan Gilpin, Kristen Hayes, Marie-Pierre Huguet, Gary J. Corey, Jeannie M Jenkins, Lucy K Baldwin, Michael Keane & Edie Sawitsky, Kris Koziol, Nancy Koziol, Deborah and John Larkin, Mikaela Lewis, Jeanne Mintrone, MSK Engineers, Scott O’Connell, , Knapps - Music, Toys & Hobbies, Rose Marie Pelletier, Susan Plaisance, Christiana Salem, Chaila Sekora, Jonah Spivak, Beth Tegart, Kristin W Reed, Amelia W Silver, and three anonymous donors! A special thanks goes to Coggins Auto Group for coming in with a large donation to get us to the finish line.

Share this event

bottom of page